Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

GR221 Sant Elm to Port d'Andratx

The forecast was abysmal, but it had actually stopped raining by 9.30am when we set off, and it wasn't long before we had a clothes stop to remove waterproof trousers because it was so humid.

It was a lovely walk with lots of rocky bits and great views. Unfortunately three people fell at some point, but no real damage was done, just cuts and scrapes. Two of the fallers are in their 80s... not that I should read anything into that since I'm only a decade behind them! Lots of the group found the rock slippery,  although thankfully I didn't  - thankyou Scarpa approach shoes, you are brilliant!

I've been over the shop on our return and bought small jars of chickpeas and beans, a tin of sweetcorn and 3 tomatoes. I'll put them in my lunchbox as the other option is bocadillos which means far too much bread.

Extra: a collection of objects by the side of the track.... ?

6.02 miles 
1,181 feet elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.