Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Sailing into Tynemouth

What it looked like this morning when the ferry sailed into the Tyne mouth.
For MonoMonday with thanks to JohnEdward for hosting this month.

The departure was in rough weather and I made a spectacle of myself by getting out of balance when standing up in the bar to go to the restaurant. Nothing to hold on to, I fell like a block , grazed my hand, hit my right cheekbone on a table , turned my knee and sat for what seemed like ages dazed and in pain . Reasonably fine now , though I suspect the cheekbone will colour in all sorts of gradients in the coming days. Fortunately the sea calmed down overnight.

The extra is a blue mono of the Forth Bridge.

We’ve arrived in Auchterarder , it’s raining, but it nice to be here again !

I hope you don’t mind if I postpone the AT results another day…

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday’s ferry reflection

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.