Number147

By Number147

Monday

I met a girl, Caitlin, and her elderly dad this morning. We got talking. She lives in Kent and was visiting her dad. She asked me about local dog walkers so I said I'd get the details of the one that walks Marvin so we swapped numbers.

She's a performer and needs someone to walk the dog when she's at the Glastonbury festival. I presume the dog will be with her dad.

Later she messaged me telling me about her poor mental health and her terminally ill dad and my kindness. 

Now I'm worrying about her.

It's been mild and very windy. I put in a good stint in the garden and stopped when I tweaked my back! Really annoying!

Millie died 5 years ago today so I've been thinking about her. I love Hetty as much and I didn't think that would be possible at the time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.