HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 38

Hopefully the last full day on crutches.

I planted the tomatoes and cucumbers to the greenhouse. Left side got the plants and the right side got the seeds. I'm pretty sure the house (greenhouse) mouse will eat the beans that I planted. I put a gauze over the beans and tried to put enough weight over it, but I think it will be smarter than that. Last year it ate all the peas too.



My friend called me and told me her dad has cancer with metastasis. She will know more tomorrow when the oncologist will check the case. But it seems that as her dad has Parkinson's disease and early dementia, it will not be treated. Just palliative care.

She's been taking care of her dad for at least a decade now. He lives with her. He is such a big part of her life. I'm really worried over her and how she'll cope. She's had it really rough lately anyway and this adding to all that.



I saw her about 3 weeks ago and it shook me how much worse she looked than few weeks before that. I guess she will crumble down after she first stays strong for her dad. I'm worried she'll be sick after all this too... It's just been so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.