The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Front Yard (Monday 29th April 2024)

I went into Calne this morning for my annual diabetic review. When I got back I found I'd been booked in again in under a fortnight because "according to their records" I'm also due for my annual medication review, which could have been done at the same time. Displeased.

The tulips I have been blipping are completely over but a couple of new ones are coming up. This one (tulip humilis) is Queen Of The Night.

I used a 24mm full-frame prime manual lens because I don't use it enough. It is quite tricky to get the hang of, especially with today's windy conditions, but seems to have extremely close focusing.

L.
Monday 29.4.2024 (1943 hr)

Blip #4075 (#3825 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2024 #059/266 + #019/100 Extras
Day #5148 (1266 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3214 (#3054 + 160 in archived blips)

Flora series
Woodland Garden
Macro series
Old Forge series
Front Yard series
Tulips series
Wide Angle series

Taken with Pentax K-1 Mark II and Samyang 3.5T-S 24mm ED AS tilt and shift full-frame prime manual lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
You Are Wolf - Reynardine (2023)
You Are Wolf: Kerry Andrew  (vocals & electronics) and Sam Hall (cello )
My pick from last night's Freak Zone (on 6 Music) is this avant-folk version of the traditional Reynardine by the duo You Are Wolf, the first single from their third album, hare // hunter // moth // ghost.
A man seduces a woman on a mountainside, only to turn out to be a fox. The European fox of English folklore comes in many guises, from the medieval French Reynard to Mr Fox. I’m fascinated by this character in all his folkloric forms, and the Fairport Convention version of this traditional song (Roud 397) was one of my first in-roads into folk music. - Kerry Andrew

One year ago:
The Woodland Garden (Camassia Esculenta)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.