Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Spot the Cat

Today has been gorgeous! Its a lovely start to Little Man's holidays (he's off for two weeks). Though he did need distraction from my dad so I could do the house work. When I'd finished, we went round to the library. It was a lovely walk and I happily wore my new sunglasses. It felt good wearing glasses that don't leave me feeling a bit weird in my head. We got some new books and then walked home.

We joined my parents in the garden for lunch. We noticed one of the cats sitting on the edge of trampoline and watching us. She's black, as the trampoline, which is why we hadn't noticed her before.

Caleb's come round for dinner and so I let Little Man have a longer sleep than normal, during the afternoon, so that he could spend some time with his uncle. They have a special bond and really get on well. It's lovely to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.