I Witness

By KangaZu

Mono Monday: Week 536 ...

... High contrast.

As it was incredibly warm today (high of 87°!) I didn't see many squirrels or chipmunks.  I think they were taking refuge from the heat.  

But thankfully at one point when I happened to be looking out the sunroom doorway I saw this little chipmunk sitting halfway in the shadows.  I quite liked the high contrast that I saw ... and lucky for me that's what the Mono Monday theme is for today!  Thanks to JohnEdward (Alan) for hosting Mono Monday all this month.  Better seen full screen.

I spent some time out on the back deck this afternoon reading the newspaper and painting my toenails!  I loved it! 

And I have some exciting news ... we saw our first Gray Catbird of the year in the front yard this morning!  They are one of my favorite summertime birds and I'm thrilled they are back.  Now if I could only see the hummingbird that I know is here as we've seen it on the security camera.   

Three more sleeps ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.