A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bursting forth!

What a wonderfully warm and sunny day, yes it’s a bit windy but I can live with that.
The real warmth is bringing everything forth in the garden.
These alliums are in pots and I love to see them when the buds start bursting open. As the pots are large and are on top of the wall I had to be a bit acrobatic to get my shots from eye level rather than below to show the emerging florets.
This one, just kissed by the afternoon sun, fits the bill for a macro shot for tiny Tuesday.

I also liked the odd tulips that have returned to flower in the border surrounded by pretty blue forget me nots, a lovely combination I think.

Very warm at Pilates this morning and we were blasted with air conditioning at the garden centre where my friend and I had huge portions of Salad Nicoise for lunch. 

May tomorrow so let’s hope this turn to warmer weather is a good sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.