WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Stormy weather

Obligatory soundtrack.

It rained steadily most of the night and all day yesterday, and all morning today. Hurrah! It may not make much difference to reservoirs, but everything has got a  good soaking. It's stopped now, but more is expected overnight.

Since I'm missing two Friday yoga classes due to choir concerts I decided to go to Ludmila's class in Carcassonne yesterday instead. On the plus side, it's at a quarter past six, so finishes at a reasonable hour. On the minus side, it's  on the wrong side of town, and that is the worst time to try driving round the Carcassonne ring road, especially on a rainy day. It took me close to an hour to get there. But I do really like her challenging class, and I'm glad I went. I did a shoulder stand for the first time in years, and I'm a bit achy today.

I shopped in the morning today, and nipped out for a short blip walk after lunch when the rain stopped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.