Missycat

By Missycat

It's Tiny Tuesday!

This morning I had a video call with my friend H.  Normally we would have met for coffee but having fallen and hurt her ankle badly she finds it difficult to get to a café unless her husband can take her and this week her available times didn't match with mine.  Whilst I was at home for the call, she was dog sitting  for her daughter's dog who has had spinal surgery and has to be persuaded to take it easy for a number of weeks.
Early this after noon I ventured once more into the garden and assisted Mr MC with the planting of the third of our bare root roses, Eustacia Vye.  Mr MC did all of the preparation work and replacing of soil while my job consisted only of holding the rose in its newly dug hole and sprinkling the roots with a special powder.  Still, I did at least get into the garden stickless once again and even took a few photos of flowers currently in bloom.
My entry for TT is the honeysuckle, mercifully still free of blackfly.  This is especially fortunate as it is still too windy for spraying of any kind!  Many thanks to JDO for hosting this challenge in April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.