Here and Now

By Mole

What's Blooming

Bluebells originally from my aunt's garden, dicentra, and the pink/white rhodies like we haven't seen them bloom in years!  

I made carpenter bee preventative juice, hummingbird syrup, and hung the Oriole feeders out with jelly and oranges.  

Spring is coming on fast this year.  Of course, we could have another hard frost into May....

I hope you'll look at the stunning extra from my brother's garden.  It's a vibrant wisteria from a cutting I gave him about 25 years ago.  I got a cutting maybe 5 years prior that I grew from my dear deceased friend Lloyd's plant.  Neighbors helped him build a sturdy structure to prop his up.  It was abundant and drop dead gorgeous.  I have fond thoughts of Lloyd whenever I see wisteria (as well as at other times).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.