Mindseye

By Mindseye

What a day!

What a day……..18,000 steps, almost fell into bed lol!

Early trip into Manchester, a quick blip as I was walking back to the car park after visiting Dentist for a filling.

Home & changed, tackled the back lawn with strimmer, it was at least 6” long, dry on top but wet underneath…… strimmed & racked for 2 hrs, halfway!

Ate half my salad, then had to dash to my GP appt for 2pm, do another quick change…. one of those checks that we girls don’t like :-/

That done, just time for quick coffee then onto Opticians for eye test, thought I’d need new glasses… & I did, more ££ !

Quick call in Next to collect a parcel, then to Tesco for fuel, before driving home.

Scruffs back on, another 2 hrs strimming & raking ….. it does look better now, needs mowing next, but that’s for another day as I was brushed lol!

No time to cook, so a ping SW meal, yes I’m on a that track again, put too much weight back on now, time to do something about it!

Then the 40 mile round trip to see my friends at the pub quiz…..questions seem much harder lately, scores low all round. We were third,

Last but not least, 30 years today, would have been mine & Ns Pearl Wedding Anniversary……..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.