There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Confessions of a Springtime Woolly Worm

Meet Pyrrharctia isabella, the Isabella tiger moth. This is its caterpillar form, also known as a woolly worm. This one seems a tad cranky. That may be because it's been toasty here lately, and our little friend is wearing a winter coat!

Okay, so I'm a spring woolly worm. 
I don't know what you want from me.
Yes, those fall woolly worms, well, they predict the weather.
You want a long winter? You want lots of snow?
Good. You're not gonna get it!
Yes, here I am. A springtime creature.
Just walkin' here, just walkin' here.
What, you want me to predict the summer now?
Well, I can do that.
It'll be warm.
No, scratch that, it'll be HOT. 
Hotter than ever.
Hotter than you can stand.
All the cold water in the world won't be cold enough to cool you off.
And it'll NEVER seem to END!
How's that for a prediction?
Huh? How's THAT!???
*woolly worm stalks off in an ill humor*

Our soundtrack song is the Who, with I Don't Even Know Myself, from the Isle of Wight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.