HareBrain

By HareBrain

In heaven

1st May already and what a beautiful day we’ve had, wall to wall sunshine, very little wind and 17degrees, or more.   Mr HB took advantage of the low wind day and took off early to fly his models and after doing the usual morning jobs I went to my favourite family-run plant Nursery and sat here drinking coffee and enjoying a beautiful slice of Banana and Walnut loaf, surrounded by so many gorgeous and well-kept plants, happy people and Daddy Robin who bobbed in and out of the tables and chairs picking up crumbs for his new brood.  He was very cheeky and stood on my table many times and although I had the camera ready as soon as I went to press the shutter, he was off  – wished I had a remote thingie as he was so very close.

I made a few purchases:  3 ‘Hidcote’ Lavenders, some more perennials for the big blue box in the little garden and I wanted to get this in Extra!!

On the way home I stopped off at our very good hand car wash as Pigeons appear to have roosted on my car overnight, yuk.  Sadly the car wash was in disarray today as some of the equipment had broken down and two of us got stuck in the queue.  However, I eventually got out with a different coloured car and went for a cuppa with my friend Rose to see how she was getting on having had the stitches out of her foot following her op.  All well there. 

Luckily Mr HB’s home late after a fantastic day’s flying so a late dinner is not so noticeable!!

Extra:  would you believe it, Hares!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.