Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Scotland

Mt sent me this photo today of Mx who was delighted to be learning about Scotland at school. He went in his kilt and took his bagpipe chanter with him and played it all the way on the walk to and from school…bless him, it made me laugh!
Had a quiet morning sorting insurance for P’s house as the tenants move in, and some other admin things, sending round a link to the funeral recording and etc. Tackled the huge pile of ironing and actually got it sorted quite quickly once I started, listening to various podcasts as I did it.
The weather was a bit grim today….cool and a haar that barely lifted. Disappointing. I walked down to look at the new Uniqlo shop and pick up another darker coloured bag like my neutral coloured one…will be useful when I’m away.
Home and chatted to A on her way home then made a stir fry for supper and had an evening on the sofa…sort of looking at places to go in Siena but I should be doing it more seriously by now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.