MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

May already

We soon seem to have reached May. Today was sunny and warm although there was still a bit of a breeze. 
In the morning I went to Morrisons for a few bits then went to see Mum and we had a good natter.
This afternoon I've been in the garden planting some seeds in  pots and I had cleared everything away when I thought to check the little propagator on the bench in the back garden. Several seeds have germinated and are big enough to pot up. It was too late to do it then - I had put the compost and everything else away. Maybe I'll do it tomorrow - depends on the weather.
You can see from the photo how the weed, feed and moss-killer has worked. I have already used the electric lawn rake on the lawn but it needs doing again soon. 
Glanced at the temperature gauge this afternoon as I felt hot in the back garden and it was 18.5C in the shade.
May is Melanoma Awareness Month and having had melanoma I am trying to raise awareness of it. A common misconception is that "it's only skin cancer, it's not like it can spread" but it can spread like any other cancer and can be fatal. It can spread into lymph nodes, organs, lung, brain and throughout the body. Remember that your skin is the largest organ in your body! The key to survival is early diagnosis so I will try to raise awareness in hope that more lives can be saved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.