Appreciation

By Appreciation

Emporium

So much on offer here, I can't decide what's pulling me in. Perhaps the Photographic Toilets?

Glorious weather, 21 degrees on the beach. So warm that we stopped for a while before continuing our walk.


Lunch outside at the brewery. Ice cream later at a different beach. Im not a lover of ice cream and will generally only have vanilla. However, there is one flavour which reminds me of being a child. I considered it so exotic tasting, there was really nothing like it. It still evokes those emotions and today it was my flavour of choice, Rum and Raisin. It dribbled down my hands as it melted quickly in the heat. There was no 99 flake, just a chocolate lighthouse. It fell on the ground within seconds.

Fish and chips for tea. A day of nostalgia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.