This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Cook books

I've lost my joy of cooking lately, not the book but the actual task of cooking! Good thing that I love to eat and manage to make tasty meals for us most nights. I think that many people search the internet for recipes these days. I sometimes do but I still prefer a paper copy to follow as I'm cooking. I rarely follow a recipe exactly, usually make a couple of changes to the original even the first time I try something new. I have a couple of binders and some folders full of recipes that I've copied or cut out as well as these and other books. Old school, as well as making lots of things from memory.
A bit of an EB. I had a break from cooking today. We had a visit from some old friends who were travelling back to the mainland from Vancouver Island and decided to stop in here on the way. We took them to the Rock Salt for lunch.
It was great to catch up with them! Chops13 is a fellow blipper. We taught in the same school for a few years. I played basketball with his wife for a few years too. Renata babysat their older daughter. The last time we saw them was at one of Kalyn's volleyball games at uni. Plenty to talk about! Always so much fun to reconnect with friends.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.