Hanging around .....

..... at Dalston House.

I spent this morning relaxing at my parents' house and trying to catch up a bit on blip. Unfortunately I managed to spill a very small amount of tea on my laptop keyboard, I dabbed it off straight away and the laptop seemed fine for the next half an hour I was using it. However when I went to switch the laptop on this evening nothing happened, no lights, nothing ! I've taken the keyboard off and it was a bit damp underneath on the circuit boards, hopefully if I leave it to dry it will be ok tomorrow ( fingers crossed ).

Anyway back to today's blip. This afternoon I had a trip out to Dalston to have a look at Argentine artist Leandro Erlich's installation called Dalston House. I queued up for half an hour to spend my five minutes on there playing around as though I don't have a fear of heights. Just as the group I was on there with were about to get off we were approached by a BBC crew and asked if we'd mind being filmed. I ended up with the BBC reporter dangling me by the leg as she sat on a window ledge. If you're still awake late tonight you may see me on 'This Week' ( after Question Time ) on BBC1.

I had a load more photos that I wanted to put in a Flickr set but it took a lot of faffing with leads, phones, emails and my mum's computer just to get this one photo uploaded. I'll have to see if I can get them uploaded tomorrow or else I may be shopping for a new laptop. As it was a fun experience, today's blip is .....


..... Hanging around at Dalston House.


Larger House.


Post script :

Thank you all for the lovely response to my blip yesterday, I'm now laptopless but will try and catch up with blip on my phone tomorrow.


Post post script :

I've managed to upload another view here that will hopefully help you make more sense of the installation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.