Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Another interesting day

We reported for duty again at 9am this morning. As we approached the park we saw a colourful hot air balloon taking small groups of children from a nearby school up into the air while still tethered to the ground.  It looked as though they were enjoying themselves.  

There were different schools taking part today - a nearby co-ed high school, a high school from Palmerston and a group of lads from the YMCA who, I think, were educational misfits.  There were just boys and girls from the nearby high school in my group and it was interesting to watch the boy’s behaviour during the day - quite different to the girls.  I felt quite relieved that they weren’t my responsibility on a day-to-day basis.

As it was a lovely sunny day I was able to take a closer look at the car safety and speed session outside and realised I’d made a slight error in yesterday’s blip.  The three speeds were 30kms, 50kms and 60kms (not 70kms) per hour.  The “dummy” took quite a knock when it was hit by the car as it braked at 60kms an hour.

It was another interesting and informative day, I got a little more involved in ensuring the group were at each session on time, and we had another tasty lunch.  However, by the time we’d finished I felt very tired so decided to have a quiet time at home instead of going to line dancing.

The hot air balloon is the main blip; the car safety/speed photos are in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.