Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Dereliction!

I've been aware of this former substantial home in the hamlet of Milton of Buchanan for years, every time I passed en route to the loch. A family who used the library (where I worked) lived there.

A few years ago I was aware that there had been a devastating fire that had badly damaged the house. Having retired by then, I didn't know if that family had still been living there, but was nevertheless shocked and saddened to see the state it was in.

More recently, driving past with Minty on our way for a walk, I noticed that its condition had deteriorated further, and now there's not much left!

With Dereliction Sunday celebrating its 400th week, I decided this would be my blip today. Thank you to Marlieske for her continued hosting of the challenge.

Extra  -  blue sky, yellow gorse and Mindi (if you can find her) on our afternoon walk in the forest at Balmaha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.