..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

Rannerdale

Trevor's blip yesterday fired the starting gun and as the weather was forecast good I managed to get up early.
There were already a few people over there by the time we arrived at 0900. I had reckoned that the sun would be far enough around for the valley not to be in shade and this was correct.. I had not reckoned for a chilly wind down the valley. 
We were scouting around for a composition when Don appeared, we had pretty much honed in on the same spot.  It was great to catch up and mumble about compositions, Kent and Sony kit.
I got a couple of shots in the bag and we headed our separate ways.
We continued up the valley cut back at the top and headed up to Rannerdale Knott for another fitness session / test.
 The wind down in the valley was accelerating up onto the Knott, it was hard to stay on our feet at times and it's no exaggeration to say we hung on to each other at some points. It was not safe to unzip my camera bag on the top, I took my phone and gripped it for a selfie, (extra) it's basically us crouched over on the summit. The steep exit off the northern end of the hill is usually the difficult part but out of the wind it was a piece of cake compared to the way up..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.