fools challenge

By ladypop

Dog rose

Wow what a thunderstorm last night! Lots of lightning and heavy rain. This morning it started off bright but then cloudy though warm.

Went round to K's and took him to the station. Came home did some jobs and then went to vote, met a friend and caught up on the gossip! I then drove to my friends and took her out for lunch to celebrate her birthday which was yesterday. She had some photos of the surprise party I arranged for her when she was 50 (26 years ago) great memories and we looked so different:) 
This afternoon A came round and we went to visit nan. After that I went to the church and tidied up the border by the wall, weeds came out so easily after the rain last night. This evening I needed a walk so went out for an hour, litter picked while out and felt better when I came home, just before it started to rain! Also took this shot of the first dog roses I've seen this year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.