Grammy

By Grammy

Is this the Taxi Stop?

We were up early to start our day. Our first order of business was to vote in the Maryland primary election. Today was the first day for early voting. We won’t be home on Election Day; but we did not want to miss our opportunity to cast our votes. From there, we stopped at the grocery store to get my mother a jar of instant coffee granules. She often forgets how to use the percolator but she can still boil water and use instant. She is probably the only person who drinks more coffee than me. I also picked up her favorite pastry - cinnamon bear claws. Hubby de-winterized our camper that stays at my mother’s. Her tap water is delicious so we like to fill our water tank at her house. While he was busy outside, I spent the day visiting with her. We had sandwiches and chips for lunch. While we chatted, I created our menu plan/ingredient spreadsheets for both trips. My sister will make sure I haven’t forgotten anything. I went out to help hubby remove the protective camper cover and fold it. I could hear geese in the creek. They had separated into two groups. I thought these two were worthy of blipping. They preened a bit and “chatted” and preened some more. We removed my mother’s a/c units last winter. Her home was stifling today. I’ve sent a note to the men of the family asking them to put the units back in her windows for the summer. If they work together, it should not take too long. We try to help each other when possible. Our neighbors are having a wine social in our cul de sac this evening. We sent our regrets since I am so far behind getting ready for these next two trips. Hopefully, we will get the camper in our driveway before the party begins. Tonight, I need to gather everything that goes in the camper during our summer adventures. The first and last trips are the hardest. Hoping you had an easy day. Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe.
“Geese always support each other. When a goose gets injured two birds always accompany it down to the ground. Just as geese do, we must support each other.” - Emma Hayes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.