talloplanic views

By Arell

Beevering away

I managed to have a slightly early finish at work today, only an hour later than I planned, mind, and instead of having an early tea I went into the garage and DIYed for a couple of hours.  I cleaned up the chrome tube and installed the new main bushing and oil seals and dribbled new oil in and installed the new neoprene gaiter, and got the shock back on the bike.  So my early tea turned into a very late tea.  Onto side two tomorrow hopefully, and it should be a bit quicker!

In the absence of having gone anywhere today, I tried to get some photos of the bumblebees on the prickly bush.  This one was about the best.  You can see its proboscis is covered in nectar and pollen.

I've also done a bit more research into the mystery of the Drummond foundry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.