Rainie

By rainie

Judging

I ran out of time for any decent sort of blip.  I have spent the afternoon judging the prints, the competition was flowers.  What a joy it was to judge actual prints and the quality of the printing and the matts were of a high quality. 
I took photos of some of the prints (which I might add many were exceptional) sort of stacked so that none of them were recognisible for my blip.  However, wasn't really happy with even that, so if all else fails move the camera !  
I've sorted into Acceptance, Merit, Highly Commended and Honours and have typed my comments.  However, I will have another look at them when and if I have time over the weekend.  I have to choose a Top Honours, at the moment I have two contenders.
I enjoyed a morning out with friends at our districts Craft Group.  We meet fortnightly at every members home.  Always treated to yummy morning tea, lots of chatter.  We all decided we are so lucky to have this ongoing friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.