Everyday Life

By Julez

Employee of the Month

Work today. Claire had been unwell and had closed the van for a couple of days. I think maybe some people were thinking she might not be there today and went elsewhere as it was relatively quiet. Or they just spaced themselves out better so it never seemed overly hectic.

The weather was back to being cold and damp today. When it was time for me to go home it was hosing down. I nipped into Jewsons to use the loo before the walk home and one of Brian's colleagues suggested Brian should take me home, and I was very grateful for that.

So I didn't have to worry about going out again to get a Blip I grabbed a quick shot of this member of the Jewson crew. I'm very impressed that Jewsons are now owned by a company called Stark, and I can now tell people that Brian works for Stark Enterprises! 

Once home I had a shower then relaxed on the sofa with a coffee and watched the last episode of Vera season 4.

Pleased to say that Wigan got back to winning ways last night, beating Catalans Dragons after another shaky start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.