Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wet woods

This morning Xena went for a run with Gavin and they both got soaked in the rain. I was waiting for the AnyVan driver to arrive to collect the boxes. I was so impressed with their service, they gave me a 3 hour window when they would collect and then gave me a tracking link so I could see how far away the driver was from my house. It was all very efficient and I highly recommend them. 

I went grocery shopping and it was like shopping for Christmas as I had so much food to buy with the family coming home for the Bank Holiday weekend, my trolley was overflowing! Then it took me ages to pack everything away when I got home. I had bedding to wash, dry and iron and so it was a busy morning.

After lunch it had stopped raining so I took Xena out again but the woods were so wet and muddy, she got covered in mud and my jeans were flecked with mud too. She had to have her second wash of the day when we got home again!

Luke and Meriel arrive tonight for supper, and Adam and Anna are coming a bit later. It will be lovely to have them home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.