Mindseye

By Mindseye

Mission accomplished

Zumba this morning……. then back home, as sis wasn’t quite up to our planned lunch date following her final chemo on Tuesday. Shes fine, but hadn’t slept very well due to the steroids….. I remember N used to have the same issue :-/

So no excuse, had to crack on with the last & largest section of the grassathon! Strimmed, raked, mowed & raked again, to gather up all the wet clods that the mower couldn’t cope with as it was so wet !!

I also weeded the whole border & got rid of half the unsightly bark the landscapers had dumped on it after planting all my skimmias.

Six & a half hours & 5 full black bin liners later I called it a day at 6.45pm. My back shoulders arms & hands are killing me lol

The good thing about being outside all afternoon & early evening is I met & spoke to more new neighbours in one day than I have since moving in end Jan!

After a quick egg salad, showered & changed, I met up with friends M&L, with neighbours A&L….. and walked the 200metres to our new local for a quiz night.

We came 3rd so not bad……but the time I’d walked home, made a cup of tea & climbed the stairs I was fit for nothing.

Must have burnt off a good few calories though ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.