Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BLUEBELLS

Made a slow start to the day and just pottered around at home until around 3.30pm.  Then I set off to walk to the village.  I had parcels to collect, food shopping to do and I also dropped off a bag of stuff at the charity shop.

The weather was OK when I walked down to the village but on my way home it started raining heavily.  Luckily I always keep a brolly in the pocket of my shopping trolley so I didn't get too wet. 

I took my blip shots before the rain started.  These bluebells are just outside my back gate - blue ones and pinky/purple ones. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I spotted lots of wild flowers on my way to the village along the back lane through the allotments but I decided to blip the bluebells as they probably won't be around for much longer.  But I have added an Extra of some lovely periwinkles.

Steps today - 6,271

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.