KathyH58

By KathyH58

Ferns

The ferns are starting to unfurl.

We worked till noon today. With only 2 workers and both of them take the bus, it made it difficult to travel between jobs.

The skies had started to clear, and I thought about going for a walk, then it clouded over and the wind came up again. The temperature only got up to 9 C this afternoon.

I did get some errands done, including a stop at Superstore to get some groceries and to have a talk with customer service about the incident yesterday. I think the one that I talked to is the manager at the customer service desk, I know she has been there for several years. I told her what had happened. She said she will let her manager know that neither employee offered to help me load, which they should have done. I told her I got sheep manure instead of the cow manure, she asked if it was the same price, and I said yes. She handed me back the slip and told me not to worry about it. Then she gave me a $10 gift card for my trouble.

People are complaining about the profits that Loblaws, the parent company of Superstore, is making. People are supposed to boycott Superstore as much as possible for the month of May. These same people are not complaining about the same profits that are made by Walmart, Sobeys and Giant Tiger. It makes it difficult for people who may only have a Loblaws owned store in their community.

I am hoping that the sun comes out tomorrow. I am off to the valley for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.