This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Bee on a blueberry blossom

This morning I spotted some interesting shadows that one of the blueberry bushes was making on the pot beside it, so I went out to take a photo. So glad I did, because I saw two bees buzzing around the blossoms. I took a few photos, not easy because they were moving quickly from blossom to blossom. Not the best, but I'm glad I got a couple. First bees I've seen this year, and I don't remember ever seeing orange pollen on bees before. I added another bee photo as an extra.
A good walk this morning, a bit warmer. It's neighbour Bill's 80th birthday today. G went golfing in the morning. I picked Bill up just before 1pm, and we met G at the golf club to treat Bill to a birthday lunch. We all enjoyed our meals. 
Two days of no cooking for me this week! A treat for me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.