Temple Tours

By wakakajennie

bee drinking

A couple of weeks ago a friend linked to some info about how bees are struggling in the cold wet weather and that if one finds a weak bee then offer them a drink....

.... so, today I found what I thought was a dead bee in my mammy's bathroom, I gave it a wee nudge and it made a slight move. I remembered the bee drink info and mixed two spoons of sugar to one of water, soaked it up on some paper towel and stuck it in front of Mr Bumble. Lo and behold he started lapping it up and within a minute or two he was up and off. It was exciting and lovely and satisfying.

And now I feel like a bee god, I have developed a bee messiah complex and I need to save more bees with my soggy sweet kitchen roll.

Ahem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.