Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Land of Waterways

As many of you know, the Netherlands is very flat. This is down to the fact that at one point most of the country was under water. The Dutch are incredibly good at water management and have a department of the government who's job it is to ensure that the waterways are looked after, etc. Little Man and I were able to watch both or the town's drawbridges open today. We went for several walks, despite the miserable weather. It rained on and off all day. It was pretty miserable but I didn't mind. It was nice to get out with my boy.

Its been a nice day. I had my hair trimmed, whilst Little Man was at home with his grandparents. I'm growing my hair out. From rom past experience, it grows better, and faster, if its regularly trimmed. I still do regular coconut oil hair masks and try not to use heat on it without a special spray through it to keep it from having heat damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.