Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Classic

(4/5/24)

My alarm went off as usual, but I must have fallen asleep again as the next thing I knew, G was telling me it was 7:45, and I had to get ready for work. Omg. I sprang up and jumped in the shower.

G drops me off at work on a Wednesday, and today, she made sure that my lunch didn't get left behind in the fridge. As it happens, two birthdays and a milestone were being celebrated at work, so my lunch came home with me, uneaten. It's just as well, as G didn't have time to stop during the day, so she was pleased to have my lunch when we got home.

It was great to go out walking in Karama after we had dinner. G treated me to a cold drink at the new coffee shop we've found. I didn't have the energy to walk too far, so we were home fairly soon. The summer is coming, and it's getting hot. *Sigh*.

I have to record another storm, which the weatherman has been mentioning for a few days. It arrives tomorrow, and this time, erring on the side of caution, the government issued an emergency warning on everyone's smartphone. Schools will go online for the rest of the week, so G has another long weekend!


My blip is of my colleague who created my eScooter video. She's a bit of a goth, so it was a surprise to see her in a classic dress today. She reckons there were still Goth elements in what she was wearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.