HelHSS

By HelHSS

Warm Sunny Evening

Temperature +13. Sunny. Some wind from the west.

At home.

As I told day before yesterday Mr S went to the hospital yesterday to have a medical operation. He's been queuing for access to the procedure for six months. But, when the operation was to begin, he called me and told that it seems, however, there's no need to do it at all :o   Oh. He got better in the line... I dare to doubt it. We'll see, we'll see. In the evening we baked a pie.

Anyway, in the picture there's again our long-lived, I think over ten-year-old, Streptocarpus, Cape primrose. Traditional house plant. It stopped it's last flowering a bit after Christmas see dec 19th, '23, and began it again a couple of weeks ago. On the kitchen windowsill in the sunny evening. A small boy by the stem is flower stick. I suppose it represents Jack in a fairy tale 'Jack and the Beanstalk'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.