South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Full bloom

The azalea came into full bloom while we were away.  I first blipped the opening buds on 20th April.  Last year it didn’t bloom at all!

A scheduled appointment with my osteopath today.  I have been in a lot of pain and gave him permission to do whatever he needed to, as I was fed up!  Apparently the lowest part of my spine was badly skewed to the right and he did some very intense - and painful - work on it.  He also did a spine pull - which caused instant pain and a warm rushing feeling.  He said that particular part had been immobile for ages and that the warm feeling was blood rushing to it!  I don’t know how he knows all this stuff, but it is impressive.  I will be sore for a day or two, but then should be all right.  (Sorry for all the detail - it’s more for my record).  I have a provisional appointment for next Saturday, but I am to cancel it if I am okay.

What a beautiful warm, sunny day it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.