biddy

By biddy

Bottoms Up! SilSMay2024

We have a pair of Coal Tits nesting in the box attached to the Liquid Amber Maple tree opposite the summerhouse.
This means we have a grandstand view of the comings and goings.
I got out my old camera to try and catch a photo, sitting patiently in my chair looking out through the window and had an aching arm by the time I managed to capture a shot.
I was amazed I managed it, I just kept on holding it in place and clicking continuously when I saw one of them arrive on a branch before going into the hole.
So here is a rear view of a Coal Tit delivering some food!
Hope you are all having a good Saturday. It’s dry and mainly sunny here,
I had all the towels washed and outside by 9:30 am, these were followed by the bedding,
The towels were dry soon after lunch.
I’m about to nip over to the Garden Centre as I think by this time it may be a little quieter!
I’m looking for a replacement Perennial Wallflower to replace one which bit the dust last year. I still have one which is flowering right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.