Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

PMSL

as they used to say in early internet parlance. I haven’t seen it lately, in fact most of these acronyms have been overtaken by emojis, which I’m actually quite a fan of it. They are a universal graphic language that brings people closer together, rather like Egyptian hieroglyphics. 

Strider was ”PHSL” because I walked past him sitting in the garden in the evening gloom and didn’t see him until he made me jump on the return journey from The Love Shack. 

Our day was busy with prep for tomorrow. Party day has finally arrived whoop whoop. I do like throwing a bash. If I was rich I would throw several parties a year, like The Great Gatsby. Except I wouldn’t have a tragic ending or make my money illegally. I’m too chilled to get rich except from a euromillions ticket…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.