Ingleman

By Ingleman

Ride And Joy

Today has been a good day. 

Mrs I and J went to Wolverhampton to see her dad and cook a meal for him. J hasn't seen his grandad for a few years and was glad of the chance to see him again. Who knows what tomorow might bring?

For my part it was a joyous ride in the Jag, with the top down in gorgeous sunshine and blue skies. 

And the open road. 

I pitched up at the Danery pub (blipped before) and chatted to the owner of a fabulous sports car.

A TVR t350 coupe. In pearlescent silver. It was glorious and looked right at home outside the 'car and bike themed pub' 

Later, back at home I mowed the lawn and had  tea on the patio. 

Then Mrs I and J came home and we had a tasty pizza supper. 

And wine. 

This is my kind of weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.