Home

Had a lovely journey homeward today after our few days away. We left Carradale in sunshine but that faded by the time we met the main road out of Campbeltown up the west coast of Kintyre. Had hoped for views to the isles but only Gigha was visible.

On reaching Lochgilphead it was time for lunch so we detoured a few miles to the north for a tasty bite in the fab cafe at Kilmartin Museum. It was a very leisurely affair after which we were all ready to head on home but we drove past the standing stones and temple wood down to the Crinan canal so I could have my fix as its one of my favourite spots in the country. Carlos really liked it too and would be very interested in the history of the area so we will go again without the children for a nice day out soon. The light was pretty flat s I didn't take any photos and got my default blip of sticking camera out front door as sun goes down.

Looking toward to sleeping in my own bed, but not I very long as sunrise is 4.41am tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.