cathy_bruce

By CJBrucie

May the fourth be with you

I really need to blip on the actual day haha

Anyway, today was a day in. Another day where I just need to do some sorting and clearing. It was very therapeutic actually. 
I needed to repot the peace lily I got given when my dad died. Seems like I have over watered it eek. Please pray I can quickly revive it. 

Then in the evening I went to see my friend play a gig (pictured). 
I must admit I wasn't going to go originally as my housemate had invited friends round who I did know. But I actually needed to get out of the house. There were 2 other acts as well as my friend. 
The lady Gemma has such a stunning voice. And then Dan's looping acoustic guitar wizardry was a massive hit with the audience. 
Then the final artist was a guy who plays with a number of very high profile artists. He is so good too.
He played covers of both The Who and The Beatles and The Beach Boys all of whom I love because of dad. So it was an emotional time but in a lovely way. I did wonder if I would feel triggered after that because we are rapidly approaching 2 years since dad died. 
But I really enjoyed myself. Had a great chat with him at the end of the night too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.