photorat

By rat

Church invaders, rebuilding the walls of Jerusalem

This invader theme is getting rather contrived so, unless there's something very obvious tomorrow, I'll move on.
I was taking the service this morning and it was our Cafe Church week, so a time for congregational involvement. I took the story of Nehemiah rebuilding the walls of Jerusalem and used some LEGO videos to tell the story. I then had 4 groups of people each building a section of a wall from LEGO while someone tried to make sure it would fit together and someone else trying to stop the work (as in the story). The wall was (fairly) successfully completed and I finished with a short talk on how there are similarities with building the Kingdom of God and how we all have to work together doing our bit. 
This afternoon I watched a bit of cycling and then got my bike out and had a 12 mile ride, mainly in the country. It was still and mild, with a shower of rain just as I set out and a brief glimpse of the sun.
This evening I've done a bit more wonky patchwork. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.