CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A jackdaw heads back to the nest after a drink

In between deep sleep at odd times of the day, I would get up and look at the garden. I was so tired after my eighteen hour shift at the polling station on Election Day, and had no energy for anything.

I did top up the bird feeders, made strong coffee, had a bath and listened in to podcasts about the Trump Hush money trials. 

At one time when looking out of my study window I saw this jackdaw fly up to the big pot on the cabin roof, which has become a watering hole for the big birds, and sometimes a bath. some jackdaws are nesting in the ash teee in the distance, but I'm not sure whether this bird is one of them. There are quite few around our house and garden. I do like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.