Lala's Journal

By Lala

A good day :)

It began with a lot of noise from next door, and within a couple of hours the huge pyracantha and ivy that was taking my fence and shed down was gone! I think I’ll like the new neighbours when they eventually move in.

Brother in law, (my sister died in 2011)two nephews and one girlfriend came today. They had promised lunch, and delivered. Max always likes to impress, and today I got to eat at Rocksalt. B and I had promised ourselves a visit in late 21, when he was better, and never did get to go. It is a fish restaurant and although I like some fish, I prefer it plain and so I plumped for a cheese soufflé and the roast. All delicious, and the venue is stunning, although service was very slow. I’m also glad I wasn’t paying! 

It was good to hear and share our news and lovely to hear that Rory and Georgie are buying a flat together.

I have put the group photo as an extra although I hate photos of me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.