Auguries

By McCaviti

Film Never Die

Although I promised not to take too many photos today,
ahem…

Wed decided to go our separate ways; I, gorging on art at the NGV (there were still some remnants of the Triennal at the NGV), he, a lovely long cycle ride, the weather being glorious,

I explored sections I’d never seen before, really enjoying the surrealism and decorative arts, A fantastic film by Gerard & Kelly, “Bright Hours”, imagining a meeting between Le Corbusier and Josephine Baker, 

Then, leaving the art gallery, plenty of good street art as I scoured the secondhand bookshops and sought out some film from FilmNeverDie (there is a store, as well as this vending machine). 

Now, out to gorge on more cheese (I’m forgoing the Wenders at the Astor out of an act of marital sympathy. Raclette will have to suffice).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.