secret garden

By freespiral

Bristol day 6: Meet me at the cemetery gates

Will had to get some new tyres and I had a final mooch around Easton, back to the cemetery - a complex, flower-strewn multi-acreage full of interesting graves. In the centre was a massive, derelict building, fenced off but full of faded grandeur. I'm not the only one who sneaks through fences by the look of it.
What a really enjoyable few days and we packed a lot in. What I really was surprised and reassured by was just how lovely everywhere looked- still so much green and open landscapes, and how friendly everyone was and how vibrant this part of the world is. I suppose we just hear all the negative stuff about the UK across the water now,  but when I smiled and greeted people in the West Cork way, I was greeted right back - nice. 

And many congrats to Marlieske and the Derelict Sunday Challenge - 400 fabulous weeks!

I'm going off piste again! (Monday 6th May) and am heading to North Kerry for three days worth of workshops. I may or may not be in communicado.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.