Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Low tide

I walked down to the bus stop in Bunessan this morning to catch the 9.32 to Craignure. While waiting for it I took a few pictures of the harbour, of which my Blip today is one. I was waiting for the heron to move a little closer to the boat, but I didn’t want to miss the approaching bus in the background! Although it was running a little late it got me to Craignure in time for the 11am ferry back to Oban.
 
A calm crossing and we were in Oban before noon. I slogged up the hill with a rather heavy bag - it was beginning to get warmer.
 
After lunch I took the car down to Kwik Fit to have the tyres checked - we’re driving down to Heysham for the ferry to the Isle of Man for a family week on Friday. All seems fine.
 
Later on we sat out in the sun with a cuppa, as chainsaw man appeared unable to start his saw! We had a quiet afternoon, but as I began this Blip at 5.20 I hear that he’s managed to get it going!! Another noisy evening then.
 
Quote of the Day: ‘I want a chainsaw very badly, because I think cutting down a tree would be unbelievably satisfying. I have asked for a chainsaw for my birthday, but I think I'll probably be given jewelry instead.’ - Susan Orlean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.