Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blackpool Zoo!

It's been many a year since I've visited a zoo so Mum and I decided to take a trip to the one in Blackpool today. It wasn't half as busy as I'd anticipated given it is Bank Holiday Monday; an unexpected perk!

It was a brilliant way to spend the day walking around the zoo looking at all the different animals. My collage includes some of my favourites...

1. The lemurs who put their legs straight out and show their tummies to the sunshine to warm them!

2. The amazing white peacock showing it's amazing feathers.

3. A sweet collection of wallabies.

4. Amazingly clever elephants moving logs to act as steps to reach their food.

5. Penguins enjoying a swim.

6. Sneaky llamas!

7. Cheeky monkeys with amazing swinging skills.

8. Ostriches and emus bobbing up and down using their ultra flexible necks.

A super Bank Holiday weekend! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.