A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 537 :: MM537 :: DDOOUUBBLLEE

For my Blip I used all in phone. It took a couple of goes to get lined up but using AvgCamPro on just 2 shots I managed this weird 1,2,3 image.

1: Mono
2: Double exposure
3: Triclops…

Knee Update: I don’t normally sleep on my back but I need to keep the leg straight as much as possible. Saturday night I actually got more sleep than I’m used to, three sessions of two hours. Last night I managed one at 3 1/2hrs and one at 2hrs.

The swelling hasn’t gone down including around my ankle. I called the ward this afternoon to ask why compression socks had not been mentioned. Apparently this health area do not like them on account they just make the knee swell up more. Regular ice packs and keeping it raised is the prescribed treatment. They suggested I contacted the outpatient physio dept tomorrow afternoon to chase up their referral.

I’ve managed to keep moving about using the sticks but I’ve just found myself 10ft or so away from them without realising I had walked there without them! The knee itself has started to go black and blue but I’m am getting feeling where I had none after the op.

Finally I was getting concerned my knee clicked every time I put weight onto it. I spoke with two of my neighbours and both had the same when they had the op, they sometimes still do. If I get an early appointment with the physio I’ll still mention it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.